Archive:FUDCon:LATAM 2009

From FedoraProject

Revision as of 17:47, 30 April 2009 by Matiasmaceira (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search
FedoraEvents Header EventN1.png


Porto Alegre, Brazil :: June 24 - 27, 2009

For questions, please contact the primary owner of the event, Rodrigo Padula.

Contents

General Information

FUDCon LATAM 2009 is being held in conjunction with FISL 2009.

  • DATE: Wednesday 24 to Saturday 27 - June / 2009
  • CITY/STATE: Porto Alegre / Rio Grande do SUL - RS
  • COUNTRY:BRAZIL

Confirmed Participation

Please include the e-mail address you used to register at the registration system.


Name Country City State registered e-mail Hotel
Dennis Gilmore USA dennis AT ausil DOT us X
Michael Tiemann USA X
Maria Leandro Venezuela X
Matias Maceira Argentina Cordoba matiasmaceira *ARROBA* proyectofedora *dot* org X
Neville Nicarágua X
Juan M. Rodriguez Mexico Monterrey NL nushio *Arroba* fedoraproject *dot* org X
Ayrton Araújo Brazil Manaus AM ayrton.araujo *ARROBA* sysv *PONTO* com *PONTO* br
Allisson Azevedo Brazil Campina Grande PB allisson *ARROBA* gmail *PONTO* com X
Daniel Bruno Brazil Manaus AM danielbruno *ARROBA* projetofedora *PONTO* org
Diego Zacarão Brazil Cocal do Sul SC diegobz *ARROBA* gmail *PONTO* com X
Dyemes Cartegyano Brazil Brasília DF dyemes.souza *ARROBA* gmail *PONTO* com
Douglas Landgraf Brazil Porto Alegre RS dougsland *ARROBA* redhat *PONTO* com
Edgar Gabaldi Brazil Manaus AM edgar.gabaldi *ARROBA* sysv *PONTO* com *PONTO* br
Eduardo Habkost Brazil Curitiba PR ehabkost *ARROBA* raisama *PONTO* net
Filipe Rosset Brazil Chapecó SC rosset *ARROBA* projetofedora *PONTO* org
Francisco Lima Viana Brazil Brasília DF
Gutemberg Medeiros Brazil
Igor Pires Soares Brazil Belo Horizonte MG igor *ARROBA* projetofedora *PONTO* org X
Jayme Ayres Brazil Londrina PR jayme *ARROBA* jaymeayres *PONTO* com X
Leonardo Menezes Vaz Brazil Porto Alegre RS leonardo.vaz *ARROBA* gmail *PONTO* com
Luís Felipe Marzagão Brazil São Paulo SP lfbm.andamentos *ARROBA* gmail *PONTO* com X
Licio Fonseca Brazil Belo Horizonte MG licio *ARROBA* fedoraproject *PONTO* .org X
Marcelo Massao Brazil
Rafael Gomes Brazil Salvador Bahia rafaelgomes *ARROBA* projetofedora *PONTO* org
Rodrigo Padula Brazil Rio de Janeiro RJ rodrigopadula *ARROBA* projetofedora *PONTO* org X
Wolnei Cândido Tomazelli Junior Brazil Jaraguá do Sul SC junior *ARROBA* projetofedora *PONTO* org
Marley Oliveira Bacelar Brazil São Luis MA marleybacelar *ARROBA* gmail *PONTO* com X
Heracias Bezerra Leite Neto Brazil São Luis MA heracias *ARROBA* fedoraproject *PONTO* org X

Stuffs and Artwork

Stuffs and Artwork created for FUDCon 2009 - Latam

Event Organization

Lectures (FISL - 5 slots)

Session Name Description Owner
Fedora Project / LATAM RodrigoPadula + Latam Ambassadors
Fedora Education RodrigoPadula
Fedora Localization/Internacionalization Project IgorSoages DiegoZacarao
 ?  ? Michael Tiemann
SpaceWalk  ? Dennis Gilmore

BarCamp

Note.png
Add a BarCamp session!
ANYONE can give a session, including you! Just pick a topic that you are passionate about, and speak.
Session Name Description Owner
Colaborador X Usuário do Fedora A importância de cada perfil e o que podemos fazer para aumentar o número de colaboradores Rafaelgomes
Fedora no Playstation 3 Sobre o hardware, instalação (hands-on), utilização do PS3 em tarefas computacionais (dia 27) Filiperosset
Fedora Architectures running fedora on non x86, x86_64 hardware Dennis Gilmore
Session Name Description Owner

Hackfests

Note.png
Add a hackfest!
ANYONE can run a hackfest, including you! Just pick a topic near and dear to your heart which you'd like to improve with a little elbow grease.
Session Name Session Leader General Plan
Koji Dennis Gilmore Improvements to fedora's buildsystem
Session Name Session Leader General Plan

Location

Daily Schedule

Wednesday, June 24

Schedule TBD.

Thursday, June 25

Schedule TBD.

Friday, June 26

Schedule TBD.

Saturday, June 27

Schedule TBD.

Information for attendees

Getting there

* From Bus Station of Porto Alegre Map
* From Airport of Porto Alegre Map

Hotel

* PlusTurismo

Travel

  • Airplane
  • Bus
  • Car