F15 Artwork/Schedule

From FedoraProject

< F15 Artwork(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Default Wallpaper: mark our current progress)
(Supplemental Wallpapers: mark our current progress)
Line 12: Line 12:
 
== Supplemental Wallpapers ==
 
== Supplemental Wallpapers ==
  
* Submissions deadline &mdash; Mon 7 March 2011, 23:59 UTC
+
* '''(In Progress) Submissions deadline &mdash; Mon 7 March 2011, 23:59 UTC'''
 
* Selection of final set deadline &mdash; Tue 8 March 2011
 
* Selection of final set deadline &mdash; Tue 8 March 2011
 
* Verify wallpaper licenses with authors / contact authors to thank them &mdash; Tue 8 March 2011 &ndash; Tue 15 March 2011
 
* Verify wallpaper licenses with authors / contact authors to thank them &mdash; Tue 8 March 2011 &ndash; Tue 15 March 2011

Revision as of 14:52, 18 November 2010

Contents

Default Wallpaper

  • (Done) F15 Codename decided — Tue 2 November 2010
  • (In Progress) Concepts submission deadline — Tue 18 January 2011, 18:00 UTC
  • Alpha wallpapers deadline — Tue 1 February 2011
    • Alpha wallpapers packaging — Mon 7 February 2011
  • Gathering feedback for Alpha wallpapers — Tue 8 February 2011 – Tue 1 March 2011
  • Beta wallpapers deadline — Tue 15 March 2011
    • Beta wallpapers packaging — Mon 21 March 2011
  • Final wallpapers design deadline — Tue 19 April 2011
    • Final wallpapers packaging — Sun 24 April 2011

Supplemental Wallpapers

  • (In Progress) Submissions deadline — Mon 7 March 2011, 23:59 UTC
  • Selection of final set deadline — Tue 8 March 2011
  • Verify wallpaper licenses with authors / contact authors to thank them — Tue 8 March 2011 – Tue 15 March 2011
  • Packaging — Mon 21 March 2011

Release Banners

  • Alpha Release Banner due on Tue 22 February 2011
  • Beta Release Banner due on Tue 29 March 2011
  • Release Countdown Banner due on Tue 29 March 2011
  • Final Release Banner due on Tue 3 May 2011

Splash Screens

  • Anaconda banners due on Tue 15 March 2011
    • Final version due on Tue 19 April 2011
  • Firstboot banner due on Tue 15 March 2011
    • Final version due on Tue 19 April 2011
  • GRUB & SysLinux splashes due on Tue 15 March 2011
    • Final version due on Tue 19 April 2011
  • KDM and KSPlash themes due on Tue 15 March 2011
    • Final version due on Tue 19 April 2011

Other Release Graphics

  • CD & DVD sleeves due on Tue 19 April 2011
  • Release posters due on Tue 26 April 2011
  • Web site banners (the big ones) due on Tue 3 May 2011