From Fedora Project Wiki

< Development‎ | SteeringCommittee

Revision as of 00:15, 11 January 2018 by Jkurik (talk | contribs) (Protected "Development/SteeringCommittee/Nominations" ([Edit=Allow only administrators] (indefinite) [Move=Allow only administrators] (indefinite)))

Nomination period is now closed.
Please wait for the next election cycle to nominate.

The following elections take place in January 2018:

More information about FESCo on FESCo wiki page.

FESCo Elections January 2018

As per the FESCo election policy, the following FESCo members finish their terms, and the seats are up for re-election:

For the last election, see Nominations August 2017

Eligible Voters
Voting eligibility is determined by a community member's Fedora Account System (FAS) memberships.
To vote for FESCo you must have cla_done + one other "non-cla" group in FAS.
Community Blog Interview
A set of questions for nominees is prepared as Questionnaire. The top 3 selected questions are published in Pagure. Nominees are requested to answer these selected questions using private issue in Pagure. In this way only Election Wrangler and Fedora Action and Impact Coordinator (as election wrangler substitute) are allowed to see these answers. In compliance with Fedora Council decision #135 nominees not having completed their interviews (as a private issue in Pagure) are excluded from the list of nominees.

Candidate Nominations

Please nominate just by Name, IRC nick and FAS account ID.

You may self-nominate. If you wish to nominate someone else, please consult with that person ahead of time.

Name FAS / IRC nick Nominated by
Josh Boyer jwboyer/jwb mattdm
Jared Smith jsmith (self)
Kevin Fenzi kevin/nirik self
Dominik Mierzejewski rathann (self)
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek zbyszek churchyard / mhroncok
Justin Forbes jforbes self
Adam Miller maxamillion self