Elections

From FedoraProject

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Added IRC log from FAMSCo townhall)
Line 59: Line 59:
 
|03:00 UTC || Fedora Project Board || [[User:kevin|Kevin Fenzi]] || 10:00pm Eastern (Monday November 30) || [http://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/fedora-townhall/2009-12-01/fedora-board-town-hall-2009-12-01.2009-12-01-03.00.log.html Log]
 
|03:00 UTC || Fedora Project Board || [[User:kevin|Kevin Fenzi]] || 10:00pm Eastern (Monday November 30) || [http://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/fedora-townhall/2009-12-01/fedora-board-town-hall-2009-12-01.2009-12-01-03.00.log.html Log]
 
|-
 
|-
|22:00 UTC || FESCo || [[User:delhage|Lars Delhage]] || 05:00pm Eastern ||  
+
|22:00 UTC || FESCo || [[User:delhage|Lars Delhage]] || 05:00pm Eastern || [http://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/fedora-townhall/2009-12-01/fesco-town-hall-2009-12-01.2009-12-01-22.00.log.html Log]
 
|-
 
|-
 
|}
 
|}

Revision as of 23:11, 1 December 2009

Contents

November / December 2009

The following elections will take place in in November-December 2009:

All Dates/Times noted are UTC.

Committee Elections Schedule

  • November 10-16: Nominations are open. Visit the links above for the nominations pages.
  • November 27 - December 3: IRC Town Hall-style discussions with candidates for the various elected positions will be arranged.
  • December 8-15: The elections will take place.

Nominations for Elected Positions

You may self-nominate. If you wish to nominate someone else, please consult with that person ahead of time. Wiki nomination pages carry additional details about the nominee which the nominee is expected to write.

Candidate Questionnaire

We are collecting a list of questions, which will be given to each candidate to answer before the IRC Town Halls. Please see the questionnaire and add your own. Note: not all questions will be posed to the candidates. Questions may be edited. Candidates may choose to answer (or not) as they see fit. Questions will be collected from November 10-16. Candidates will have from November 17-23 to return their responses which will be published no later than November 26.

Live Town Halls

As part of FUDCon Toronto 2009, we are considering hosting Live Town Halls for each of the committee elections.

Live Town Halls at FUDCon could not be scheduled this year -- inode0

IRC Town Halls

Each group participating in the election will host two Town Hall forums on IRC. Each will last one hour, or less if there are no further questions.

How to Join

  • Everyone should join #fedora-townhall on FreeNode (irc.freenode.net). Only candidates and a moderator may speak in this channel.
  • Non-candidates should also join #fedora-townhall-public on FreeNode (irc.freenode.net). Direct your questions for the candidates to the moderator.

Schedule

Saturday November 28, 2009
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
18:00 UTC FamSCo Yaakov M. Nemoy 01:00pm Eastern Log
Monday November 30, 2009
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
18:00 UTC FamSCo Toshio くらとみ 01:00pm Eastern Log
Tuesday December 1, 2009
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
03:00 UTC Fedora Project Board Kevin Fenzi 10:00pm Eastern (Monday November 30) Log
22:00 UTC FESCo Lars Delhage 05:00pm Eastern Log
Wednesday December 2, 2009
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
15:00 UTC Fedora Project Board Karsten Wade 10:00am Eastern
Thursday December 3, 2009
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
18:00 UTC FESCo Paul Mellors 01:00pm Eastern

Voting Information

The Fedora Elections Guide has information on the voting method used in the Fedora elections and detailed instructions on how to cast your vote.

If you are familiar with the voting process, you may go straight to the voting site to cast your votes.

Historical