From Fedora Project Wiki

< Extras‎ | SteeringCommittee

Revision as of 14:13, 24 May 2008 by ImportUser (talk) (Imported from MoinMoin)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

2008 January 11 FESCo Meeting



  • Brian Pepple (bpepple)
  • Jason Tibbitts (tibbs)
  • Dennis Gilmore (dgilmore)
  • Bill Nottingham (notting)
  • Warren Togami (warren)
  • Kevin Fenzi (nirik)
  • Tom Callaway (spot)
  • Josh Boyer (jwb)
  • Jesse Keating (f13)
  • Christian Iseli (c4chris)


  • Christopher Aillon (caillon)
  • David Woodhouse (dwmw2)
  • Jeremy Katz (jeremy)


New Package Maintainer Sponsor

  • FESCo approved making caillon a sponsor.

New Maintainer Containment

  • FESCo gave general approval f13's new maintainer containment proposal, even though some issues will need to be worked out when it is implemented. f13 plans to work on implementing it, possibly with a summer infrastructure intern.
  • For: caillon, bpepple, nirik, dgilmore, spot, warren, c4chris, f13
  • Against:
  • Abstain: jeremy, dwmw2, tibbs, notting, jwb

Opening Package ACL's

  • FESCo approved f13's opening of package acl's proposal, with the condition that it is implemented after the new maintainer containment is finished.
  • For: caillon, dwmw2, spot, jwb, nirik, c4chris, bpepple, dgilmore, f13
  • Against:
  • Abstain: notting, tibbs, warren, jeremy

IRC log can be found at: