FAD KDE SIG 2012

From FedoraProject

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Telepathy goal)
(Detailed Work Items & Final Attendees)
Line 19: Line 19:
 
| Radek Novacek (rnovacek) || - || - || local || - ||
 
| Radek Novacek (rnovacek) || - || - || local || - ||
 
|-
 
|-
| Rex Dieter (rdieter) || || || mck182 || ||
+
| Rex Dieter (rdieter) || || || Fri-Sun  || mck182 ||
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| Kevin Kofler (kkofler/Kevin_Kofler) || Fri 07:37 AM || Sun evening || yes, 2 nights: Fri-Sat, Sat-Sun || volter ||
 
| Kevin Kofler (kkofler/Kevin_Kofler) || Fri 07:37 AM || Sun evening || yes, 2 nights: Fri-Sat, Sat-Sun || volter ||

Revision as of 15:13, 14 February 2012

This is the main page for FAD KDE SIG 2012 Brno, which is a FAD focused on meeting Fedora KDE SIG and working on selected features. The FAD is going to be held during the Red Hat Developer Conference.

Contents

Purpose

  1. Our purpose is to complete with the following primary goals:
    • proper Plasma Active integration to Fedora with the aim on creating tablet suited Fedora Active spin (lead jreznik).
    • LightDM (with KDE Plasma integration) (lead cwickert).
  2. In addition, we will attempt to complete the following secondary goals as time allows:
    • KDE Telepathy final integration

Detailed Work Items & Final Attendees

  • Attendees:
Name Arrival Departure Need accommodation (specify which days) Roommate Notes
Jaroslav Reznik (jreznik) - - local -
Lukas Tinkl (ltinkl) - - yes, Sat-Sun
Radek Novacek (rnovacek) - - local -
Rex Dieter (rdieter) Fri-Sun mck182
Kevin Kofler (kkofler/Kevin_Kofler) Fri 07:37 AM Sun evening yes, 2 nights: Fri-Sat, Sat-Sun volter
Than Ngo (than) talk to rvokal pls
Christopher Wickert (cwickert) LXDE, XFCE, LightDM
Luigi Toscano (tosky) - - local -
Volker Fröhlich (volter) Fri 07:37 AM Sun evening yes, 2 nights: Fri-Sat, Sat-Sun kkofler
Martin Klapetek (mck182)  ? rdieter Telepathy KDE upstream

RH guys, deal it with your managers :)

Plan

  1. Location: Brno, Czech Republic
  2. Date: 17. - 18. 2. 2011
    • Faculty of Informatics, Masaryk University
  3. Date: 19. 2. 2011
    • Red Hat Czech office

See DeveloperConference2012 for more plans and travel information.

Logistics

Snacks/Beverages: available during the conference

Lunch: will be provided during the conference (recheck)

Dinner: will be provided for the main conference day, expect our own private dinner too