From Fedora Project Wiki
(Proposal)
Line 10: Line 10:
  
 
== Proposal ==
 
== Proposal ==
 +
* Please start a new section for processes or policies that you would like to be different during the Fedora 11 feature process 
 +
* We will collect the ideas here from November 4, 2008 through November 11, 2008.  I
 +
* will propose that FESCo review the proposed changes to the policy at their meeting on November 12, 2008
  
* Circulate request for feedback and constructive suggestions for improvement starting today (2008-08-14) and running until 2008-09-30. 
+
== <Your Suggestion> ==
* We would like to start the Fedora 11 feature process before the actual GA of Fedora 10 to smooth out the FESCo feature acceptance process.
+
* bullet
* At FESCo's 2008-10-01 meeting we will review the suggestions collected here and vote on any changes for the Fedora 11 feature process.
+
* bullet
 +
* bullet
  
 
== <Your Suggestion> ==
 
== <Your Suggestion> ==

Revision as of 02:48, 5 November 2008

Fedora 11 Feature Policy Review

This page is to track changes and discussion changes to the Fedora 11 feature process based on our experiences during Fedora 10 development. This is a public white board--everything is up for discussion.

Background

Proposal

  • Please start a new section for processes or policies that you would like to be different during the Fedora 11 feature process
  • We will collect the ideas here from November 4, 2008 through November 11, 2008. I
  • will propose that FESCo review the proposed changes to the policy at their meeting on November 12, 2008

<Your Suggestion>

  • bullet
  • bullet
  • bullet

<Your Suggestion>

  • bullet
  • bullet
  • bullet