FreenodeCloaks

From FedoraProject

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Freenode Cloaks)
 
(111 intermediate revisions by 60 users not shown)
Line 20: Line 20:
  
 
Note that freenode does not support the use of underscores "_" in cloaks. Other non-alphanumeric characters may also not be supported and will be omitted from the cloak. If you have a preference of how you want your cloak to look, please put it in the comment field.
 
Note that freenode does not support the use of underscores "_" in cloaks. Other non-alphanumeric characters may also not be supported and will be omitted from the cloak. If you have a preference of how you want your cloak to look, please put it in the comment field.
 +
 +
After adding your entry, please be patient until the next round of cloak creations.  This is a manual process.
  
 
{{Admon/caution | Please do not delete example line.}}
 
{{Admon/caution | Please do not delete example line.}}
  
After adding your entry, please be patient until the next round of cloak creations.  This is a manual process.
 
  
 
{|
 
{|
Line 29: Line 30:
 
| '''Real Name''' || '''Email''' || '''IRC Nick''' || '''Account System Name''' || '''Comment'''
 
| '''Real Name''' || '''Email''' || '''IRC Nick''' || '''Account System Name''' || '''Comment'''
 
|-
 
|-
| JohnDoe || nobody@fedoraproject.org || nick || example || comment
+
| John Doe || nobody@fedoraproject.org || nick || example || comment |
 
|-
 
|-
| Marcello Bolognesi || noizer@post.com || noizer_ || noizer ||
+
| Luis Contreras || luis.contreras.do@gmail.com || PapaLinux || luiscontrerasdo || comment |  
 
|-
 
|-
| Lubomir Rintel || lkundrak@v3.sk || lkundrak || lkundrak ||
+
| Hugo Souza || mo.att@hotmail.com || deSouza || desouza || idk if im doing this right |  
 
|-
 
|-
| James Wrigley || jwrigley7@gmail.com || JamesNZ || jamesnz ||
+
| Steven Dake || steven.dake@gmail.com || sdake || sdake || comment |  
 
|-
 
|-
| James Laska || jlaska@fedoraproject.org || jlaska || jlaska ||
+
| Pel Laurens || info@pellaurens.com ||pel||pel||thank you
 
|-
 
|-
| Chris Roberts || croberts@cintrixhosting.com || chrisroberts || croberts ||
 
|-
 
| Laura Fontanesi || lfontanesi7@gmail.com || MuniMala || munimala ||
 
|-
 
| Yi Ning Chen || ynchen@gnu.org || ynchen || ynchen ||
 
|-
 
| Kushal Khandelwal || kushal124@gmail.com || kushalkhandelwal || kushal124 ||
 
 
|}
 
|}
 
  
 
And please staff for accounts with the character "|" you should look at the source because the formatted page does not show "|" Thank you!
 
And please staff for accounts with the character "|" you should look at the source because the formatted page does not show "|" Thank you!
 +
  
 
== Red Hat Cloaks ==
 
== Red Hat Cloaks ==

Latest revision as of 21:21, 22 February 2015

[edit] Freenode Cloaks

This is the list of contributors who have requested Fedora IRC cloaks for the freenode network.

In order to receive a cloak, you must have completed the following steps:

  • You need to have registered your nick with NickServ.
  • You need to have set an email address with NickServ.
  • You need to have created an alternate nick and linked it to your primary nick with NickServ.
  • You must be in the Fedora Account System and should have completed the FPCA before you are eligible for a cloak.
  • The nick you list here does not need to be your primary nick, but must be linked to your primary nick.
Idea.png
If you need instructions for using NickServ, try "/msg NickServ HELP" from the chatline of your IRC client after you have connected to freenode.

If you have not done these things, freenode will not allow us to create your cloak. If you don't know how to do these things, follow the instructions here: http://freenode.net/faq.shtml#nicksetup

Your cloak will be: *@fedora/yourIRCnick If you want something different from that (e.g. @fedora/FASUSERNAME), please specify it in the comments field.

Note that freenode does not support the use of underscores "_" in cloaks. Other non-alphanumeric characters may also not be supported and will be omitted from the cloak. If you have a preference of how you want your cloak to look, please put it in the comment field.

After adding your entry, please be patient until the next round of cloak creations. This is a manual process.

Stop (medium size).png
Please do not delete example line.


Real Name Email IRC Nick Account System Name Comment
John Doe nobody@fedoraproject.org nick example
Luis Contreras luis.contreras.do@gmail.com PapaLinux luiscontrerasdo
Hugo Souza mo.att@hotmail.com deSouza desouza
Steven Dake steven.dake@gmail.com sdake sdake
Pel Laurens info@pellaurens.com pel pel thank you

And please staff for accounts with the character "|" you should look at the source because the formatted page does not show "|" Thank you!


[edit] Red Hat Cloaks

If you're on the Red Hat payroll, you can get a *@redhat/yournick cloak. Email spot@redhat.com (from your redhat.com email account) to get one. Remember:

  • You need to have registered your nick with NickServ.
  • You need to have set an email address with NickServ.
  • You need to have created an alternate nick and linked it to your primary nick with NickServ.