From Fedora Project Wiki

Revision as of 04:25, 15 August 2014 by Igeek88 (talk | contribs)

   Greetings, Fedora enthusiasts! =)

Welcome to my humble presentation page. I will try to sum up some basic information about me.

   Here are some facts about me.

I was born in San Martín, Buenos Aires, Argentina on May 4th, 1988. I was raised by two Computer Science, developed interest in computers since an early age. First OS used was DOS back on 1991/1992/1993. Mainly using basic commands and playing video games under my dad's supervision.

I studied English between years 1996 - 2005 and attended FCE Examination. However, I feel my foreign language knowledge is a bit rusty sometimes.

I've dived into this world as a self-taught GNU/Linux enthusiast at first. Then, I started reading forums and buying books. I finally took a leap of faith and started taking courses. I'm currently studying to become an IT infrastructure technician with a bit of knowledge from 'the dark side' (A.K.A. Windows), with plenty of networking, infrastructure, and GNU/Linux (mainly CentOS / Red Hat family).

- My long forgotten blog is I should use it more often. - My first distro was Ubuntu 09.04 back on April / May 2009. I came into this wondeful world thanks to a friend, who lent me a CD of that OS's Version. - I love Fedora, along with it's spins, and/or remixes. I currently have it installed on all the boxes I usually use: Fedora LXDE on my netbook, pidora on my RaspberryPi, Fedora Jam on my main Desktop. I also have a headless notebook, but I don't remember what it has installed and I currently do not use it (I may in a distant future for synchronised automatic backups over LAN, but I will probably install inside it FreeNAS or a similar distro). Maybe some day I'll try Security and Electronic Lab Spins. - As of 2014.08.15 I'm currently unemployed, but I'm planning to get a job soon and I like to constantly search new challenges / opportunities.

   Non-IT hobbies.

Swimming. Rollerblading. Going to the cinema. Writing poetry / short social-related essays. Reading in general. Playing the piano. Singing. Attending metal and classical concerts. Teaching.

   How to contact me:

- My IRC nickname is ivotkl, which is also used in some forums. - My Skype username is but I'm not usually in it. - I have a linphone account. - My Twitter account is @igeek_88. - My facebook is Iván Ariel Wishmaster. - I have not used ICQ since its initial boom.