From Fedora Project Wiki

Line 1: Line 1:
|REAL-NAME=
|REAL-NAME= Álvaro Castillo
|image=
|image=
|birthday=
|birthday= 01/12
|birthplace=
|birthplace= Jerez de la Frontera
|HOME=  
|HOME=  
|FAS-NAME=
|FAS-NAME= sincorchetes
|pmail=
|pmail=
|gpg=
|gpg=
|homepage=
|homepage= https://echemosunbitstazo.es
|irc-nick=
|irc-nick= sincorchetes
|irc-channels=
|irc-channels=
|Twitter=
|Twitter= sincorchetes
|Identi.ca=
|Identi.ca=

Revision as of 10:14, 20 August 2019

Álvaro Castillo
[[Image:|thumb|center|Álvaro Castillo]]
Personal Information
Birthday: 01/12
Home:
Fedora-specific Information
FAS-Name: sincorchetes
Fedora-Mail: sincorchetes@fedoraproject.org
Miscellaneous Information
private Mail:
GPG-Key: [1]
IRC: sincorchetes on Freenode in
Badges (19)
FOSDEM 2018 Attendee Ambassador Involvement Building the Outer Ring (Copr Build I) Baby Badger Junior Editor Let Me Introduce Myself Mugshot Speak Up! Long Life to Pagure (Pagure I) No Longer a Ronin Junior Badger (Badger I) Embryo Bloggin' it! (Planet I) Bloggin' it! (Planet II) Egg Tadpole In Search of the Bull (Tester I) Tadpole with Legs
 


Self-Introduction

Hello friends! My name is Álvaro Castillo. I'm from Spain. I was born in Jerez de la Frontera, but I was live all my life in Lanzarote, Canary Islands, Currently, I'm living in Mallorca, Spain working as system administrator in RIU Hotels & Resorts.

That's is my Linux distro list with another Operative Systems I probed as desktop user since 2006 into today:

  • Ubuntu 6.06 LTS (2006)
  • Ubuntu 6.10, 7.04, 7.10 in the same year (2007)
  • Debian Lenny (Testing) (2007)
  • Fedora Cambridge 10 (2008)
  • ArchLinux (2008)
  • DesktopBSD (2009)
  • PC-BSD (2009)
  • FreeBSD (2010)
  • Gentoo (2011)
  • Fuduntu Linux (2012)
  • Mageia (2012)
  • Gentoo (2013)
  • CentOS (2013)
  • Fedora rest of the days (2013 - Current).

My hobbies is do cycling, listen to music, test new technologies, systems and now, I'm started to learn to create a Raspberry Pi and Arduino prototypes.

I hope will be a nice ambassador of Fedora Project and contribute in another teams in Fedora in the future.

Find me?

* Twitter: @sincorchetes
* Telegram: @sincorchetes
* GitHub: @sincorchetes 
* GitLab: @sincorchetes 
* WebSite: Echemos un bitstazo