Elections/December2008

From FedoraProject

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

December 2008

The following groups have elections in December 2008:

12/3: FLSCo (Localization / Translations) is continuing with their current members, and will not hold an election as previously planned.


Schedule

  • Nominations are open from 28 October through 3 December, 2008.
  • IRC Town Hall-style discussions with candidates for the various positions will be arranged for 4 December through 6 December.
  • The elections will take place 7 December through 20 December, 2008.

Nominations

You may self-nominate. If you wish to nominate someone else, please consult with that person ahead of time. Wiki nomination pages carry additional details about the nominee which the nominee is expected to write.

IRC Town Halls

Each group participating in the election will host at least one Town Hall on IRC. Each will last one hour, or less if there are no further questions.

How to Join

  • Nominees should join #fedora-townhall on FreeNode (irc.freenode.net). Only nominees and a moderator may speak in this channel.
  • The general public should join #fedora-townhall-public on FreeNode (irc.freenode.net). Direct your questions for the nominees to the moderator.

Schedule

Friday December 5, 2008
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
02:00 UTC Fedora Project Board inode0 9pm Eastern Thursday night Log
15:00 UTC Fedora Project Board Mspevack 10am Eastern Friday morning Log
17:00 UTC FESCo Ctyler Noon Eastern Friday Log
Saturday December 6, 2008
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
17:00 UTC FAMSCo Jon Stanley Noon Eastern Saturday Log

Voting Information

The Fedora Elections Guide has information on the voting method used in the Fedora elections and detailed instructions on how to cast your vote.

If you are familiar with the voting process, you may go straight to the voting site to cast your votes.