FAD KDE SIG 2012

From FedoraProject

Jump to: navigation, search

This is the main page for FAD KDE SIG 2012 Brno, which is a FAD focused on meeting Fedora KDE SIG and working on selected features. The FAD is going to be held during the Red Hat Developer Conference.

Contents

Purpose

  1. Our purpose is to complete with the following primary goals:
    • proper Plasma Active integration to Fedora with the aim on creating tablet suited Fedora Active spin (lead jreznik).
      • plasma-mobile-0.3, contour-0.1.2 and kde-artwork-active-0.2, share-like-connect, startactive in Rawhide
    • LightDM (with KDE Plasma integration) (lead cwickert).
  2. In addition, we will attempt to complete the following secondary goals as time allows:
    • KDE Telepathy final integration (lead rdieter)
    • finish and test udisks2 Solid backend (lead ltinkl)
    • Qt 5 initial packaging (jreznik)

Detailed Work Items & Final Attendees

  • Attendees:
Name Arrival Departure Need accommodation (specify which days) Roommate Notes
Jaroslav Reznik (jreznik) - - local -
Lukas Tinkl (ltinkl) - - yes, Sat-Sun udisks2 Solid, apper, plasma-nm, PowerDevil
Radek Novacek (rnovacek) - - local -
Rex Dieter (rdieter) 3:30pm Thu Feb 16 6:20am Mon Feb 20 Thu-Sun mck182
Kevin Kofler (kkofler/Kevin_Kofler) Fri 07:37 AM Sun 16:22 yes, 2 nights: Fri-Sat, Sat-Sun volter
Than Ngo (than) talk to rvokal pls
Christopher Wickert (cwickert) 3:30pm Thu Feb 16 LXDE, XFCE, LightDM
Luigi Toscano (tosky) - - local -
Volker Fröhlich (volter) Fri 07:37 AM Sun 16:22 yes, 2 nights: Fri-Sat, Sat-Sun kkofler
Martin Klapetek (mck182)  ? rdieter Telepathy KDE upstream

RH guys, deal it with your managers :)

Plan

  1. Location: Brno, Czech Republic
  2. Date: 17. - 18. 2. 2011
    • Faculty of Informatics, Masaryk University
  3. Date: 19. 2. 2011
    • Red Hat Czech office

See DeveloperConference2012 for more plans, complete KDE SIG FAD schedule and travel information.

Logistics

Snacks/Beverages: available during the conference

Lunch: will be provided during the conference (recheck)

Dinner: will be provided for the main conference day, expect our own private dinner too

Reports