FPC meeting process

From FedoraProject

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

FPC meeting process

This guide explains how to manage and run the FPC IRC meeting, it works similar to the FESCo_meeting_process and this page should document the differences.

Pre-meeting

One "business day" before the meeting is scheduled, do the following tasks: (So, Friday if meetings are Monday, etc)

1. First check the trac ticket items that have been modified recently:

https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&tags=needinfo

...and move any need to be discussed to the meeting status.

2. Check the meeting report, and generate the agenda email using it:

https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&tags=meeting

3. Generate an email to the devel@lists.fedoraproject.org list, and CC packaging@lists.fedoraproject.org, with the following template:

Schedule for Thursday's FPC Meeting (YYYY-MM-DD 16:00 UTC)

(Replace "Thursday's" with the day of week for the meeting)

 Following is the list of topics that will be discussed in the FPC
meeting Thursday at YYYY-MM-DD 16:00 UTC in #fedora-meeting-1 on irc.freenode.net.

 Local time information (via. uitime):

================= Day: Thursday ==================
YYYY-MM-DD 09:00 PDT      US/Pacific        
YYYY-MM-DD 12:00 EDT  --> US/Eastern         <--
YYYY-MM-DD 16:00 UTC      UTC               
YYYY-MM-DD 17:00 BST      Europe/London     
YYYY-MM-DD 18:00 CEST     Europe/Paris      
YYYY-MM-DD 18:00 CEST     Europe/Berlin     
YYYY-MM-DD 21:30 IST      Asia/Calcutta     
---------------- New Day: Friday -----------------
YYYY-MM-DD 00:00 HKT      Asia/Hong_Kong    
YYYY-MM-DD 00:00 +08      Asia/Singapore    
YYYY-MM-DD 01:00 JST      Asia/Tokyo        
YYYY-MM-DD 02:00 AEST     Australia/Brisbane

 Links to all tickets below can be found at: 

https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&tags=meeting

= Followups =

#topic #NNN Title of ticket
.fpc NNN
https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/NNN

= New business =

#topic #NNN Title of ticket
.fpc NNN
https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/NNN

= Open Floor = 

 For more complete details, please visit each individual ticket.  The
report of the agenda items can be found at:

https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&tags=meeting

 If you would like to add something to this agenda, you can reply to
this e-mail, file a new ticket at https://fedorahosted.org/fpc,
e-mail me directly, or bring it up at the end of the meeting, during
the open floor topic. Note that added topics may be deferred until
the following meeting. 

Replace NNN with the ticket numbers and add in Title of tickets.

Day of meeting

1. Send out a reminder IRC message about 30 minutes before the meeting to the #fedora-devel IRC channel. By doing:

   /msg fedbot say #fedora-devel FPC meeting in 30 minutes in #fedora-meeting-1


2. Send out a reminder IRC message as the meeting starts to the #fedora-devel IRC channel. By doing:

   /msg fedbot say #fedora-devel FPC meeting starting now in #fedora-meeting-1


Post meeting

1. When #endmeeting runs it displays links for the logs. Use the .txt and then .log.txt files in your email created above. Send it out to packaging@lists.fedoraproject.org right after meeting. (If you wait, it's very easy to forget). (Make sure and CC: meetingminutes@lists.fedoraproject.org too)

The subject should be:

Summary/Minutes from today's FPC Meeting (YYYY-MM-DD 16:00 - HH:MM UTC)

2. Process through tickets comment/close them as appropriate.