From FedoraProject

Jump to: navigation, search
Peter Mihaly Avramucz
Peter Mihaly Avramucz
Personal Information
Birthday: 1987.03.15.
Home: H-6795 Bordány, Hungary
Fedora-specific Information
FAS-Name: muczy
Miscellaneous Information
IRC: muczy on Freenode in
Badges (7)

Let Me Introduce Myself Junior Editor Involvement Egg Embryo Origin Tadpole




Me (personal)

My name is Peter Mihaly Avramucz and was born in Gyula, 1987. 03. 15. Some years later my family and I moved to Szeged where I have graduated and also started working. Later I have moved to Bordány where I'm living currently but I'm still working in Szeged. I have a brother, Ákos, who is 8 years younger than me. In 2011 my wife, Katinka and I have married and in 2013 was our daughter, Kincső born.

Myself (professional)

I have finished as a software developer at SZTE (University of Szeged) at 2010 (BSc) and 2012 (MSc). I have worked at the Computer Center of the university as a network administrator for two years and one year at the Software Development Department of the university as a tester in parallel. After that I moved to Siemens PSE Kft. to work on a telecommunication provisioning software developed in Java. In 2013 evosoft Hungary Kft. have taken over the office in Szeged so since then I'm working on an industry related software developed in C#.


I really like the open source paradigm and use it everywhere I can. I have used many Linux distributions but currently Fedora is used on my home laptop and server. In the past I have done some translations but administration and programming is what I like the most e.g. the administration of the Hungarian Arch Linux Community webpage is done by me. Unfortunately I'm not involved currently in any OSS projects but it is something I'm really looking forward to.


Spoken languages

  • Hungarian - native language
  • English - using it everyday
  • German - mainly written

Programming languages

  • Java - kinda good!
  • C# - basic but getting better
  • Bash - pretty good

Administrating experience

  • Jenkins
  • Apache
  • Subversion
  • Linux distributions - RHEL, Fedora, Debian, Gentoo

Version control systems

  • Subversion
  • Git
  • TFS
  • ClearCase (basic)


These are small projects I'm working on so don't expect anything big.


Status: alpha released, need user feedback

ShareToEmail is an Android app which creates a new target to share URLs to so you can share an URL just by clicking the send button in your mail client. The address and subject fields will be automatically filled for you.


Status: almost complete (duh), code is working and covered by unit tests

A Java library for Gina Trapani's todo.txt. The plan is to make it Android compatible so later I could write (yet another) todo app for Android.


Open source or IT related events I have attended.

  • 2005. Software Freedom Day, Szeged, Hungary
  • 2008. Ubuntu Conference, Budapest, Hungary
  • 2009. NETWORKSHOP 2009, Szeged, Hungary