Elections in May 2010

From FedoraProject

Jump to: navigation, search

The following elections will take place in in May 2010:

Note.png
More information about current elections

Read this post for more information about the current elections, then go vote!

All Dates/Times noted are UTC.

Contents

Committee Elections Schedule

  • April 24 - May 2: Nominations are open. Visit the links above for the nominations pages.
  • May 13-19: IRC Town Hall-style discussions with candidates for the various elected positions will be arranged.
  • May 20-26: The elections will take place.

Nominations for Elected Positions

You may self-nominate. If you wish to nominate someone else, please consult with that person ahead of time. Wiki nomination pages carry additional details about the nominee which the nominee is expected to write.

Candidate Questionnaire

We are collecting a list of questions, which will be given to each candidate to answer before the IRC Town Halls. Please see the F14 elections questionnaire and add your own. Note: not all questions will be posed to the candidates. Questions may be edited. Candidates may choose to answer (or not) as they see fit. Questions will be collected from April 24 to May 2. Candidates will have from May 3-9 to return their responses which will be published no later than May 12.

Responses to the questionnaire are now online

Coordinator -- Larry Cafiero Paul Mellors

IRC Town Halls

Each group participating in the election will host two Town Hall forums on IRC. Each will last one hour, or less if there are no further questions.

How to Join

  • Everyone should join #fedora-townhall on FreeNode (irc.freenode.net). Only candidates and a moderator may speak in this channel.
  • Non-candidates should also join #fedora-townhall-public on FreeNode (irc.freenode.net). Direct your questions for the candidates to the moderator.

Schedule

Friday May 14, 2010
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
16:00 UTC FESCo James Findley 12:00pm Eastern IRC Logs
Monday May 17, 2010
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
00:00 UTC Fedora Project Board Neville A. Cross 08:00pm Eastern Sunday May 16 IRC logs
Monday May 17, 2010
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
17:00 UTC Fedora Project Board Susmit Shannigrahi 01:00pm Eastern IRC logs
Wednesday May 19, 2010
Time Group Moderator US Timezones IRC Logs
02:00 UTC FESCo Robyn Bergeron 10:00pm Eastern Tuesday May 18 IRC logs


Zodbot announcement

Fedora Town Hall at ____ UTC (_____am/pm US-Eastern) with the ______ candidates. Visit https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Elections#IRC_Town_Halls for information on how to participate and pose questions to the candidates.

Coordinator: John Rose

Voting Information

The Fedora Elections Guide has information on the voting method used in the Fedora elections and detailed instructions on how to cast your vote.

If you are familiar with the voting process, you may go straight to the voting site to cast your votes.

Historical