From Fedora Project Wiki

(Add CommOps, D&I, Mindshare groups)
(Making this channels "official channels")
Line 1: Line 1:
 
[https://telegram.org/ Telegram] is a popular multi-platform messaging tool used by some members of the Fedora community for sync chat and updates.
 
[https://telegram.org/ Telegram] is a popular multi-platform messaging tool used by some members of the Fedora community for sync chat and updates.
  
This page aims to list all Fedora groups and channels, including country-specific localized ones.
+
This page aims to list all Fedora groups and channels that are supported by the Fedora Project, including country-specific localized ones.
  
 
== Channels ==
 
== Channels ==

Revision as of 05:34, 7 November 2018

Telegram is a popular multi-platform messaging tool used by some members of the Fedora community for sync chat and updates.

This page aims to list all Fedora groups and channels that are supported by the Fedora Project, including country-specific localized ones.

Channels

Channel Description Link
Fedora Project News This channel is for official news relating to the Fedora Project. The news is relayed by Fedora sources. telegram.me/fedoranews

Groups

Please keep these lists sorted alphabetically by group name.

Bridged sub-projects

Group Description Mirrored IRC channel Link
Ask Fedora SIG A channel for Ask Fedora related discussion #fedora-ask[?] t.me/Ask_Fedora
Fedora A group chat for Fedora users. Please use English. #fedora-telegram[?] telegram.me/fedora
Fedora Albania A group chat for Fedora users from Albania #fedora-sq[?] telegram.me/FedoraAlbania
Fedora CommOps Telegram group for the Fedora Community Operations (CommOps) team. #fedora-commops[?] @fedoracommops
Fedora Docs Discussions related to Fedora Documentation #fedora-docs[?] t.me/fedora_docs
Fedora Diversity and Inclusion Team Telegram group for the Fedora Diversity and Inclusion Team. #fedora-diversity[?] @fedoradiversity
Fedora Ecuador Grupo para usuarios de Fedora, Sotfware Libre y Open Source en Ecuador. #fedora-ec[?] telegram.me/FedoraEC
Fedora LATAM Grupo Nuevo y Publico de Fedora LATAM #fedora-latam[?] telegram.me/fedoralatam
Fedora Join SIG A channel for new users to meet and learn from contributors #fedora-join[?] t.me/joinfedora
Fedora Mindshare Telegram group for the Fedora Mindshare Committee. #fedora-mindshare[?] @fedoramindshare

Telegram-only communities

Group Description Link
Fedora Brasil Grupo de Utilizadores e Colaboradores do Projeto Fedora. telegram.me/fedorabr
Brazil Translation Team Grupo Brasileiro de tradução do Fedora. telegram.me/Fedora_L10n_pt_BR
Fedora D/A/CH Group chat for German speakers and people interested in the German-speaking community. telegram.me/fedoradach
Fedora ES Hablamos sobre Fedora, y Open Source en general. telegram.me/fedoraesp
Fedora China Chinese speaking users & devs telegram.me/fedorazh
Fedora India A group chat for Fedora contributors from India. telegram.me/fedoraindia
Fedora Iran کاربران ایرانی فدورا telegram.me/fedorair
Fedora Sri Lanka A group chat for Fedora contributors from Sri Lanka. telegram.me/Fedora_Sri_Lanka
Fedora TR A group chat for Fedora contributors from Turkey. telegram.me/fedoraTR
Russian Fedora Групповой чат русскоязычных поклонников дистрибутива Fedora. telegram.me/russianfedora