From Fedora Project Wiki
The nomination period is CLOSED
The nomination period ended at 23:59:59 UTC on December 12th, 2016.

The following elections take place from December 2016 to January 2017:

More information about FESCo on FESCo wiki page.

See Election Schedule page for more details regarding the Elections timeline. All dates and times noted are UTC time.

FESCo Elections December 2016

As per the FESCo election policy, the following FESCo members finish their terms, and the seats are up for re-election:

For the last election, see Nominations July 2016

Eligible Voters
Voting eligibility is determined by a community member's Fedora Account System (FAS) memberships.
To vote for FESCo you must have cla_done + one other "non-cla" group in FAS.

Candidate Nominations

Please nominate just by Name, IRC nick and FAS account ID. A set of questions for candidates is being prepared, and the resulting introductions will be published in Community Blog, during the "Campaign" period.

You may self-nominate. If you wish to nominate someone else, please consult with that person ahead of time.

  • NAME (IRC nick/FAS account ID) [nominated by FAS_account_ID]
  • Kevin Fenzi (nirik / kevin)
  • Itamar Reis Peixoto (itamarjp / itamarjp)
  • Justin Forbes (jforbes / jforbes)
  • Anahuac de Paula Gil (anahuac / anahuac) [itamarjp] - The candidate has been removed from the list of nominees on his own request
  • Frederico Lima (fredlima / fredlima) [itamarjp]
  • Kalev Lember (kalev / kalev)
  • Jared Smith (jsmith / jsmith)
  • Adam Miller (maxamillion / maxamillion)